Bloomington City Councilmembers

The Council consists of a mayor, who is elected at-large and presides over Council meetings, and six councilmembers, four of whom are elected from separate districts and two of whom are elected at-large.

Note: The School Board of Independent School District 271 is a separately elected body.


Councilmembers and districts

Image-map of Bloomington Council Districts and Precincts. All pertinent information is listed below. District II precincts with link to councilmember. District I precincts with link to councilmember. District IV precincts with link to councilmember. District III precincts with link to councilmember.

 

Note: For more information about your precinct, visit the City Clerk's precincts and polling sites page.

Gene Winstead

Mayor

Gene Winstead
952-888-1258 (h)
9632 Xerxes Road - 55431
Email: gwinstead@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2016


Councilmembers

Cynthia Bemis Abrams

At Large

Cynthia Bemis Abrams
952-833-0505 (h)
8400 West 109th Street – 55438
Email: cabrams@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2018


Tim Busse

At Large

Tim Busse
952-457-7506 (c)
2909 West 97th Street - 55431
Email: tbusse@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2016


Dwayne Lowman

District I

Dwayne Lowman
952-479-0226
2400 W. 102nd Street, Apt #212 - 55431
Email: dlowman@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2016


Andrew Carlson

District II

Andrew Carlson
952-242-5658
4642 Heritage Hills Drive - 55437
Email: acarlson@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2016


Jack Baloga

District III

Jack Baloga
952-944-5194 (h)
7123 Oak Pointe Curve - 55438
Email: jbaloga@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2018


Jon Oleson

District IV

Jon Oleson
651-208-6586 (c)
8725 2nd Avenue South – 55420
email: joleson@BloomingtonMN.gov
Term expires January 2018

 

How to contact the City Council

Bloomington City Council
1800 West Old Shakopee Road, Bloomington MN 55431-3027
PH: 952-563-8782, FAX: 952-563-8754, TTY: 952-563-8740

Email all councilmembers at council@BloomingtonMN.gov or email specific members using the individual links provided above.

Staff liaison

For more information, contact:

City Council Secretary
PH: 952-563-8782, TTY: 952-563-8740
Email: councilsecretary@BloomingtonMN.gov

 

Quality Services - Affordable Price